FFDP Announces Tour With Megadeth With a Stop in St. Louis October 8

 

5FDP’s Zoltan Bathory performing at The Family Arena in 2015. Photo by Sean Derrick/Thyrd Eye Photography.

WHO: Five Finger Death Punch

WHEN: Saturday, October 8 @ 6:30 pm

WHERE: Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre St. Louis

TICKETS: Presale now, Public on sale Friday 4/15 @ 10:00 am

online at livenation.com HERE

 

Five Finger Death Punch have announced a 2022 US tour with Megadeth, The HU, and Fire From the Gods.

LAS VEGAS, NV – April 12, 2022 – Today, multi-platinum hard rock powerhouse Five Finger Death Punch released “AfterLife,” the title track from their highly anticipated forthcoming new studio album. The band’s longtime collaborator Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Papa Roach, Skillet) helmed the producer duties of the ninth and arguably most diverse record of the band.

“AfterLife” is now available to stream and download across platforms HERE.

The track’s release coincides with the band’s announcement today of their upcoming 2022 North American headlining tour presented by Live Nation, kicking off in Portland, Oregon on August 19th. The tour will span over 30 dates, closing out on October 15 in Salt Lake City, Utah. The band will be joined on tour by rock icons Megadeth, with additional support from The HU, and Fire From The Gods, promising an intense multi-faceted night of heavy rock music. Tickets go on sale starting Friday, April 15 at 10 am at FiveFingerDeathPunch.com.

Five Finger Death Punch, Megadeth, The HU, and Fire From The Gods will bring an intense multi-faceted night of heavy rock music to Hollywood Casino Amphitheater in St. Louis, MO, as part of the Allegiant Always concert series, on Saturday, October 8, 2022. The show will be presented by KPNT 105.7 as their annual Pointergeist show.

5FDP performing at The Family Arena in 2015. Photo by Sean Derrick/Thyrd Eye Photography.

Coinciding with today’s announcement, 5FDP is also launching the official Five Finger Death Punch Fan Club. Fans joining will have exclusive first access to presale tickets before anyone else starting today at 10am local time. The Fan Club is available as a stand-alone app in the Apple, Android and Google Play app stores and is both a community for the most diehard fans, as well as the official one-stop shop for the latest 5FDP news. Premium Members of the Fan Club will receive numerous additional perks throughout the year.

5FDP performing at The Family Arena in 2015. Photo by Sean Derrick/Thyrd Eye Photography.

Megadeth just kicked off their 2nd leg of their “Metal Tour of the Year” with Lamb of God (which came through St. Louis last year during their 1st leg), and will be touring off their upcoming16th album: The Sick, The Dying and the Dead, which will drop July 8.

Megadeth performing in St. Louis in 2012 photo by Sean Derrick/Thyrd Eye Photography

Proving their global appeal, Mongolian metal band The HU have sold out venues across the world in North America, Europe, Asia, and Australia, with scheduled festival appearances at Coachella, Lollapalooza, Download Festival, and more, creating a community of fans from all walks of life. They quickly grabbed the attention of the industry, leading to collaborations with Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach and Lzzy Hale of Halestorm. And most recently, the band received praise from fans and critics for their Mongolian rendition of Metallica’s “Sad But True,” which Metallica themselves acknowledged on their social media accounts, seemingly giving the band their official seal of approval. The band has also explored eclectic ways to reach audiences with their sound, most notably writing and recording music for EA Games’ Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order.

Today’s announcement is just the beginning, as the band is also slated to announce additional tour dates next week. They encourage fans to stay tuned in on their social channels for more information.

Ticket On Sale Starts Friday, April 15 at 10 am at FiveFingerDeathPunch.com

FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Upcoming Tour Dates

Fri Aug 19 – Portland, OR – RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater

Sat Aug 20 – Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheatre

Tue Aug 23 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre

Wed Aug 24 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre

Fri Aug 26 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion

Sat Aug 27 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater

Tue Aug 30 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion

Thu Sep 1 – Del Valle, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater

Fri Sep 2 – Houston, TX –The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

Tue Sep 6 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion

Wed Sep 7 – Raleigh, NC – Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek

Fri Sep 9 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach

Sat Sep 10 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live

Mon Sep 12 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Wed Sep 14 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center

Thu Sep 15 – Camden, NJ – Waterfront Music Pavilion

Sat Sep 17 – Bangor, ME – Maine Savings Amphitheater

Sun Sep 18 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center

Tue Sep 20 – Syracuse, NY – St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater at Lakeview

Wed Sep 21 – Pittsburgh, PA – The Pavilion at Star Lake**

Fri Sep 23 – Scranton, PA – Pavilion at Montage Mountain

Sat Sep 24 – Hershey, PA – Hersheypark Stadium

Tue Sep 27 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater**

Wed Sep 28 –Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center

Fri Sep 30 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater

Sat Oct 1 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center

Tue Oct 4 – Cleveland, OH – Blossom Music Center

Wed Oct 5 – Clarkston, MI – Pine Knob Music Theatre

Fri Oct 7 – Milwaukee, WI – American Family Insurance Amphitheater – Summerfest Grounds

Sat Oct 8 – St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater

Mon Oct 10 – Atlanta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre

Wed Oct 12 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP

Fri Oct 14 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena

Sat Oct 15 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.