Monday, May 20, 2024
Main PageTheatricalUpcoming

Limited Tickets Remain for Hairspray at the Fabulous Fox Theatre April 5-9

“Hairspray” featuring Kaelee Albritton as “Amber Von Tussle” (left of center) and Billy Dawson as “Corny Collins” (center) in Hairspray. Photo: Jeremy Daniel

WHO: Hairspray the Musical

WHEN: April 5-9

WHERE: The Fabulous Fox Theatre St. Louis

TICKETS: On sale now HERE



(St. Louis, MO) – HAIRSPRAY, Broadway’s Tony Award®-winning musical comedy phenomenon, announced the principal cast that will feature Andrew Levitt (aka Nina West), Sandie Lee and introducing Niki Metcalf. This new North American tour, helmed by original director Jack O’Brien and original choreographer Jerry Mitchell, will play April 5-9 in St. Louis at the Fabulous Fox Theatre. To purchase tickets, visit or the Fabulous Fox Event page HERE or call MetroTix at 314-534-1111. Ticket prices start at $25. Learn more about the new touring production at


Performances of HAIRSPRAY at the Fabulous Fox run April 5-9. Show times are Tuesday through Saturday evenings at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday afternoon at 2 p.m. There will be a matinee performance on Thursday, April 7 at 1:00 p.m. Limited tickets remain, but are selling fast.


The cast will be led by Andrew Levitt aka Nina West (from “RuPaul’s Drag Race”) as Edna Turnblad, Niki Metcalf as Tracy Turnblad and Sandie Lee as Motormouth Maybelle.  Joining them are Billy Dawson as Corny Collins, Will Savarese as Link Larkin, Emery Henderson as Penny Pingleton, Jamonté D. Bruten as Seaweed J. Stubbs, Kaelee Albritton as Amber Von Tussle and Addison Garner as Velma Von Tussle.

Emery Henderson as “Penny Pingleton” and Brandon G. Stalling as “Seaweed J. Stubbs” in Hairspray. Photo: Jeremy Daniel

Christopher Swan plays Wilbur Turnblad and Kaléa Leverette plays Little Inez with Caroline Daye Attayek, Kelly Barberito, Helene Britany, Kobe Brown, Tanner Callicutt, Shante Clarke, Ryahn Evers, Carly Haig, Michael Harmon, Michael Corey Hassel, Kaleb Jenkins, Greg Kalafatas, Gabriel Kearns, Stevie LeWarne, Jr., Nichelle Lewis, Brendan Morris, Faith Northcutt, Adam Blake Raque, Nadia Ra’Shaun, Renée Reid, Micah Sauvageau, Gabriyel Thomas and Emmanuelle Zeesman as members of the ensemble.


“It’s a brand-new world we find ourselves in today, and HAIRSPRAY is even more relevant than twenty years ago when it first burst onto the scene. With the renewed, refreshed energy of the unforgettable “Nina West” as Edna and a whole new generation of wildly talented kids across the board, we cannot wait to raise the roofs once more with dance, joy, music, and that glorious, famous, energy-packed score!” shared Director Jack O’Brien.


Choreographer Jerry Mitchell added, “HAIRSPRAY has always been about all of us dancing together! I am thrilled to welcome this NEW company of amazing #FULLOUT talents to lead the way as we dance across America with a message of inclusion and hope because ‘You really Can’t Stop the Beat!’”


HAIRSPRAY is the story of 16-year-old Tracy Turnblad in 1960’s Baltimore as she sets out to dance her way onto TV’s most popular show. Can a girl with big dreams (and even bigger hair) change the world? Featuring the beloved score of hit songs including “Welcome to the 60’s,” “Good Morning Baltimore,” and “You Can’t Stop the Beat,” HAIRSPRAY is “fresh, winning, and deliriously tuneful!” (The New York Times).


This new touring production reunites Broadway’s award-winning creative team, led by Director Jack O’Brien and Choreographer Jerry Mitchell, to bring HAIRSPRAY to a new generation of theater audiences. HAIRSPRAY is based on the New Line Cinema film written and directed by John Waters, who served as a creative consultant on the musical comedy. It features a book by Mark O’Donnell and Thomas Meehan. HAIRSPRAY features an original score by Academy Award-nominated Marc Shaiman and lyrics by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman. The tour is produced by NETworks Presentations.


Additional creative team for HAIRSPRAY includes Tour Director Matt Lenz, Tour Choreographer Michele Lynch, Set Designer David Rockwell, Lighting Designer Kenneth Posner, Tour Lighting Designer Paul Miller, Costume Designer William Ivey Long, Hair and Wig Designer Paul Huntley and Richard Mawbey, Sound Designer Shannon Slaton, Music Supervisor Lon Hoyt and Casting by Stewart/Whitley.


HAIRSPRAY premiered at Seattle’s 5th Avenue Theater in June 2002. The show was a smash hit when it transferred to Broadway, winning eight 2003 Tony Awards including Best Musical, and became the longest-running musical to play the Neil Simon Theater, running 2,642 performances from July 18, 2002, until January 4, 2009. It is the 22nd longest running show in Broadway history.


Website:       Facebook: @HairsprayOnTour

Instagram: @HairsprayOnTour          Twitter: @HairsprayOnTour

TikTok: @HairsprayOnTour

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *