Ghost and Volbeat to Rock Chaifetz February 21

Ghost performing at Peabody Opera House in Saint Louis. Photo by Keith Brake Photography.

Who: Ghost and Volbeat

When: Monday, February 21, 2022 @ 7:00pm

Where: Chaifetz Arena

1 S Compton Ave, St. Louis, MO

Tickets: On sale now HERE

 

Ghost and Volbeat are 10 days away from kicking off their much-anticipated US co-headlining tour. The 26-date tour will kick off in Reno and end in Anaheim, CA in early March, but not before hitting St. Louis at Chaifetz Arena February 21.

Volbeat at The Ford Center, Evansville IN. Photo by Keith Brake.

GRAMMY Award winning Swedish Rock band Ghost have elevated themselves to one of the most esteemed and celebrated rock bands in the world today. Three consecutive #1 Active Rock radio singles, debuting at #1 plus #3 (Top 200) on the Billboard album charts, accumulating well over a Billion streams. The band’s passionate fan base and critical praise also stems from their ability to constantly be pushing their creative boundaries.

Volbeat at The Ford Center, Evansville IN. Photo by Keith Brake.

Their most recent album Prequelleis loosely based on The Black Plague of 14th century Europe, a metaphor that sadly became a premonition that applies to the societal ills of our times.  Though the band’s music at times has dark lyrical content, it never loses it’s catchy Rock edge.  A nationwide US arena tour (Winter 2022) surely is only the start of what may be Ghost’s biggest year yet!

Volbeat performing in 2015 in Sauget, IL. Photo by Sean Derrick/Thyrd Eye Photography

Since forming in 2001, Volbeat has gone from the clubs of Copenhagen to headlining stages around the world. Over the course of seven record-breaking albums the band has picked up number one songs, multi-platinum certifications, awards and accolades all over the planet. Their latest album, Servant of the Mind, was released on December 3 to wide critical acclaim.

Ghost performing at Peabody Opera House in Saint Louis. Photo by Keith Brake Photography.

Twin Temple will perform in support.

 

Ghost and Volbeat US tour:

Tue Jan 25 – Reno, NV – Reno Events Center

Thu Jan 27 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena

Fri Jan 28 – Nampa, ID – Ford Idaho Center Arena

Sat Jan 29 – Portland, OR – Veterans Memorial Coliseum

Mon Jan 31 – West Valley City, UT – Maverik Center

Wed Feb 02 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena

Fri Feb 04 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena

Sat Feb 05 – Minneapolis, MN – Target Center

Mon Feb 07 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena

Tue Feb 08 – Hershey, PA – GIANT Center

Thu Feb 10 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center

Fri Feb 11 – Worcester, MA – DCU Center

Sat Feb 12 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion

Mon Feb 14 – Pittsburgh, PA – Petersen Events Center

Tue Feb 15 – Toledo, OH – Huntington Center

Wed Feb 16 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena

Fri Feb 18 – Chicago, IL – Allstate Arena

Sat Feb 19 – Cincinnati, OH – Heritage Bank Center

Sun Feb 20 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum

Mon Feb 21 – St. Louis, MO – Chaifetz Arena

Wed Feb 23 – Independence, MO – Cable Dahmer Arena

Fri Feb 25 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land

Sat Feb 26 – Dallas, TX – Fair Park Coliseum

Mon Feb 28 – El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center

Tue Mar 01 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center

Thu Mar 03 – Anaheim, CA – Honda Center

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.