Sunday, April 14, 2024
New Music

311 releases new album today

–By Sean Derrick

For those of you who were not lucky enough to get a ticket to see 311 next week at their sold-out show at The Pageant for an intimate show, take solace: at least you can pick up the band’s newest CD Mosaic. 

The CD, their first since 2014’s Stereolithic, is the band’s twelfth and first with producer John Feldman.

The reggae/metal/ alternative sound the band brings has kept them in the spotlight for the past 20+ years.

The band will host a 1 hour online listening party for the new CD via their Twitter feed.

In support of the new record the band will be touring throughout the summer (an annual event for one of the hardest working bands today). The tour opened yesterday in Cleveland and you can find more tour info at

You can purchase the new album here:

Mosaic Track Listing:

  1. Too Much to Think
  2. Wildfire
  3. The Night is Young
  4. Island Sun
  5. Perfect Mistake
  6. Extension
  7. Inside Our Home
  8. ‘Til the City’s on Fire
  9. Too Late
  10. Hey Yo
  11. Places That the Mind Goes
  12. Face in the Wind
  13. Forever Now
  14. Days of ’88
  15. One and the Same
  16. Syntax Error
  17. On a Roll

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *