Rod Stewart and Cheap Trick at Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre September 2

Rod Stewart performing at Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre in Saint Louis Sunday. Photo by Sean Derrick/Thyrd Eye Photography.

WHO: Rod Stewart and Cheap Trick

WHERE: Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

WHEN: September 2 2020

TICKETS: Available here January 10 at 10am

Rod Stewart, the legendary two-time Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inducted singer/songwriter today announced details for his highly anticipated 2020 summer tour with special guests Cheap Trick. Produced by Live Nation, the 21-city summer amphitheater tour promises an unprecedented night of iconic hits songs from some of the most scenic venues across North America, kicking off July 21 in Cleveland, OH and wrapping in Chicago, IL on September 5.

This Friday, January 10, Rod Stewart will celebrate his 75th birthday on the 10,000th episode of Entertainment Tonight. Fans can tune-in to ET to celebrate with him and hear him talk exclusively about his upcoming tour.  Check local listings HERE.

Cheap Trick performing Friday night at Busch Stadium. Photo by Sean Derrick/Thyrd Eye Photography.

In addition, to coincide with his birthday, tickets for the tour are set to go on sale to the public on Friday, January 10 at 10am local time at LiveNation.com. Rod Stewart fan club members can access a special ticket presale beginning Tuesday, January 7 at 10am local time, visit RodStewart.com for more information.  Cheap Trick fan club members can access a special ticket presale beginning Wednesday, January 8 at 10am local time, visit CheapTrick.com for more information.

Citi is the official presale credit card of the tour. As such, Citi cardmembers will have access to purchase presale tickets beginning Tuesday, January 7 at 10am local time until Thursday, January 9 at 10pm local time through Citi EntertainmentSM. For complete presale details visit www.citientertainment.com.

Sir Rod’s 2020 summer tour announcement follows on the heels of his triumphant and record-breaking 50th year as a solo artist (2019).  A year which closed with the release of his international chart-topping album, ‘You’re In My Heart: Rod Stewart With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.’ The album scored Stewart his 10th No. 1 album in the UK (where it remained for the last three weeks of 2019).  The album was also a No. 1 chart-topper in Ireland, Scotland and on the US Billboard Classical Albums Chart & Billboard Classical Crossover Albums charts. 2019 was also a massive touring year for Stewart, who embark on his biggest UK tour ever—selling-out football stadiums across England and Scotland, a string of residency concerts at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas, a landmark reunion set with his former bandmate Jeff Beck at The Hollywood Bowl, and closing out the year with a sold-out three-night residency at London’s O2 Arena in December.

Rod Stewart 2020 Summer North American Tour with special guests Cheap Trick:

Tue Jul 21 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center

Fri Jul 24 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage

Sat Jul 25 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Wed Jul 29 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center *

Fri Jul 31 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium Sat

Aug 01 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena

Wed Aug 05 Bangor, ME Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion

Sat Aug 08 Atlantic City, NJ Mark G Etess Arena  at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino*

Sun Aug 09 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center+ Tue Aug 11 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center

Fri Aug 14 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Sat Aug 15 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion

Wed Aug 19 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena

Fri Aug 21 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek+

Sat Aug 22 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre

Wed Aug 26 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena

Sat Aug 29 Fort Worth, TX Dickies Arena

Sun Aug 30 Woodlands, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

Wed Sep 02 Maryland Heights, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis, MO

Fri Sep 04 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center

Sat Sep 05 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago, IL

* Special guests Cheap Trick are not on the bill for shows on July 29 in Saratoga Springs and August 8 in Atlantic City

+General on sale starts Saturday, January 11 at 10am local time

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *